The Barrow Group Theatre Company is honored to have received several of New York City’s top theatre awards.


Awards Won by The Barrow Group

·  Lucille Lortel for Best Solo Show: for Martin Moran’s “All the Rage” (2013)

·  Drama Desk Nomination for Best Play: for David Edgar’s “Pentecost” (2005)

·  Pulitzer Nomination: Jon Maran’s “Old Wicked Songs”

·  Drama Desk Award for Off-Off Broadway Excellence: awarded to The Barrow Group Theatre Company (1995)

· Straw Hat Awards for Best Direction, Best Supporting Actor, Best Actress: awarded for C.P. Taylor’s “Good”

Award-Winning Plays Developed at The Barrow Group

“My Girlfriend’s Boyfriend” (2011)
· Lucille Lortel Winner for Best Solo Show

“The Temperamentals” by Jon Marans (2009)
· Drama Desk Award Winner for Best Ensemble

“Sleepwalk With Me” by Mike Birbiglia (2008)
· Nightlife Award for Outstanding Comedian in a Major Engagement
· Lucille Lortel Award Nomination for Best Solo Show
· Drama Desk Nomination for Best Solo Show
· Outer Critics Circle Nomination for Best Solo Show

“The Tricky Part” by Martin Moran (2004)
· OBIE Award winner
· Drama Desk Award Nomination for Best Play
· Drama Desk Award Nomination forBest Solo Show

“Honey Brown Eyes” by Stefanie Zadravec  (2009)
· Charles MacArthur Award for Best New Play