SUMMER CLASSES at TBG start soon – click here to view the schedule

About The Barrow Group

Mission

At The Barrow Group, we develop sophisticated, yet remarkably simple techniques that increase spontaneity in performance and clarity in storytelling. Through workshops, classes and publications we share these techniques with professional actors, directors, writers, aspiring artists and young people. We utilize these techniques in productions, through which we connect our work with diverse audiences. The Barrow Group serves as the artistic home for a thriving community of artists around the world who share a passion for spontaneous creative expression and clear storytelling. Our goal is to give people a powerful experience that positively transforms their lives.

Board of Trustees

  • David Diamond, Chairman
  • Ryan Hart, Treasurer
  • Andres Petruscak, Secretary
  • Vaughn Buffalo
  • Tony Drazan
  • Tony Gillan
  • Terrence Gray
  • Priscilla Shanks
  • Chris Wells, Faculty Liaison

Staff

Co-Artistic Directors

Seth Barrish & Lee Brock
seth@barrowgroup.org
lee@barrowgroup.org

Executive Director

Robert Serrell
robert@barrowgroup.org

Producing & Facilities Director

Porter Pickard
porter@barrowgroup.org

Education Director

Farrah Crane
farrah@barrowgroup.org

School Programming & Associate Production Manager

Elizabeth Bennett
elizabeth@barrowgroup.org

Box Office & Front Desk Manager

Carmen Scott
carmen@barrowgroup.org

Business Manager

Alyson Schacherer
alyson@barrowgroup.org

Finance Assistant

Mark Woollett
mwoollett@barrowgroup.org

Literary Manager

Becca Worthington
lit@barrowgroup.org

FACULTY